Speedy Procrastinator – six

Hello all!

It’s past my bed time so I will make this a quick post!
Today was my third day of training and I can honestly say I wasn’t exactly looking forward to today’s run. Reason being was that my muscles were still recovering from yesterday’s lower body work out. But I toughed through it and actually ran 1km further than intended.
I meant to run 3km and ran 4km… The weather was really great so I didn’t mind the extra km. It was mild, sunny and abnormally windy! But a little wind resistance only makes a person run harder!!

If you would like to check out the route I ran today please follow the link below…
http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/188707204

I’m off to bed for tonight but please check in later tomorrow as I will post about my upper body work out and I’m going to do some more research on Fartlek running to create an interesting/informative post!

Have a great sleep everyone and remember… it’s FRIDAY! Go run and then eat some tiramisu because it’s tasty and you deserve it! [justification for tonight’s dessert, mmmm!].

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

