Speedy Procrastinator -nine

Hey Everyone!!

I hope you all had a terrific Tuesday! I know I did… Last day of classes!!! Hopefully for forever!!
So today I ran around 3.88K and it was great! I need to incorporate some Fartlek training into these shorter runs in order to practice my sprinting and over all speed up my pace a bit. But, I need to do a bit more research first! So that will be my next task, write up a blog about Fartlek training. Like I said before, I’ll research and it will benefit us all!

Also this is WEEK 2 OF TRAINING! I forgot to add that in my last post! I survived so I can only improve from here, right? Just as a reminder this is last weeks training plan…

Week 1

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 3km Fartlek *
Wednesday – Lower Body Strength W/ Foam Rolling
Thursday 3km
Friday – Upper Body Strength W/ Foam Rolling
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – Run 11km

And this is this weeks plan. It doesn’t differ too much from Week 1, but that is more because I need to get my body used to the idea of moving and working a lot. I can honestly say I was a zombie all day yesterday and for a couple of hours today. Remember to rest, eat and drink!

Week 2

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 3km Fartlek *
Wednesday – Lower Body Strength W/ Foam Rolling
Thursday 3km
Friday – Upper Body Strength W/ Foam Rolling
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – Run 12km

Anyways, tomorrow I’ve got a busy/exciting day of demo reel shooting so I’m off to bed! But if you would like to view the route I ran today follow the link below.
http://www.mapmyrun.com/workout/256390896

Night, night!

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

