Speedy Procrastinator – ten

Good morning everyone!

This post was suppose to be up yesterday but I was having a ridiculously stressful day. I woke up at 7am to get ready to shoot a demo reel for Reporter jobs I plan on applying for. So it was a looooong one, not to mention the video editing issues! But I got it figured out and my demo should be done later today! Whew.
After all of that yesterday, I still sucked it up and went to the gym, did my training and I felt a lot better! Exercise will help relief so much stress if you can find the motivation to get your butt in gear!

Here is my lower body work out from yesterday…
*******
Quick Warm Up
15mins on the stepper

Weights

Squat bar (3reps of 10 20lbs)
Abductor/Adductor (3reps of 20 20lbs and 1rep of 20 30lbs – per inner and outer)
Leg Extension (3reps of 20 20lbs and 1rep of 15 30lbs)
Leg Press (3reps of 20 20lbs and 1rep of 15 30lbs)

Abs (reps of 50)

Bicycle Crunch
Crunches – straight up, left, right center, and elbow to knee (left and right)
Heels to the Heavens
Medicine Ball Twists
This last one I can’t remember the name but essentially you sit with your back straight and feet raised as if to do a Bicycle Crunch. Do a rowing action extending your arms and legs in and out.
I got a good oblique work out from a couple of other things I did as well.

Finished this work out off with some stretching.

********
That’s all for now! I will post again later about today’s training!

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

