Speedy Procrastinator -twelve

Hey everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a great day! My day went by quicker than I would have liked but I was in the gym this morning doing my upper body work out! Below is a little description of what I did…

Weights

Bicep Curls (2reps of 12 10lbs)
Overhead extension w/ Dumbbells (2reps of 12 10lbs)
Side and Forward Raise w/ Dumbbells (2reps of 12 10lbs *times 2 sideways and forward)
Horizontal Row w/ Dumbbells (2reps of 12 10lbs)
Shoulder Press (2reps of 12 10lbs)
Reverse Fly (2reps of 12 10lbs)

Abs (reps of 50)
Bicycle Crunch
Crunches – straight up, left, right center, and elbow to knee (left and right)
Heels to the Heavens
Medicine Ball Twists
This last one I can’t remember the name but essentially you sit with your back straight and feet raised as if to do a Bicycle Crunch. Do a rowing action extending your arms and legs in and out.
I got a good oblique work out from a couple of other things I did as well.

I ended my work out with some stretching. No foam rolling today because I did some yesterday.

*****

I usually don’t work out my arms to they were a bit sore after my workout. Hopefully that reflects on a good work out and not improper technique.

That’s all for tonight, I’m going to take a rest both physically and mentally 🙂

Thanks!

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

