Speedy Procrastinator – thirteen

Hello everyone!

Despite my fat/lazy weekend I managed to keep with my schedule and run 12.34K! Woohoo! This run was actually really great because I’ve gotten used to using Kineso Tape on my calves to keep my muscles from over stretching. But I was able to do the whole thing without it, I also found that the last 3-4K I picked up speed. Little achievements like this makes training that much more enjoyable!

If you would like to see the route I ran or follow my progress follow the link below!
http://www.mapmyrun.com/profile/14816694/

Something different about this run was that I ran at night instead of during the day. Now, for me it was a little weird because I am used to have the advantage of sun light. For runners who prefer to run at night please be safe and aware of your surroundings. I would suggest running with your cell phone, a whistle and wearing bright reflective colours.
If you are really into safety or TRON I would look into this…
http://mashable.com/2013/04/10/fiber-optic-noxgear/

Have a great night everyone!

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Articles, Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

