Speedy Procrastinator – eighteen

Hello again!

Today was one of my light running days and I am pretty pleased with myself! I ran 5K in 29min23sec, I shaved about a minute off my last 5K race! Woo! I’ve definitely gotten faster and stronger. I can run longer distances without dying and I can feel myself moving quicker. Success!!

If you would like to view my 5K run from today follow the link below!
http://www.mapmyrun.com/workout/264926542

Another thing I would like to share with you all is my new love of avocados! “Avocados are relatively high in fat and calories (138 calories and 14.1g fat in half a medium-sized avocado). But they’re also one of the best foods you can eat, packed with nutrients and heart-healthy compounds. Here are five great reasons to eat them regularly” (http://www.besthealthmag.ca/eat-well/healthy-eating/5-surprising-health-benefits-of-eating-avocados).

Interesting Facts About Avocados (Infographic)

J

Follow me!

MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Articles, Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

