Speedy Procrastinator – seventeen [pt2]

Hey everyone!

So this is just a quick continuation of my last video post.
Like I said my run went really great, the only thing I need to be careful with is how I eat and what I eat the last few days before my race. I’ve been consuming a lot of fruits and veggies, but I have to eat more solid carbs or else all I am eating is a heck of a lot of fiber! I’ll try to find an article on this topic and share it with you all!

Two other things happened after/during this run. During the run I started to feel some blisters forming on the inner arch of my feet. One of the WORST feelings. So I think it’s time to retire my runners.
After my run I was craving Orange Juice like I’d never drank it before. It became so bad during my last km that I all I wanted to do was eat an orange like an apple! To fulfill my craving and replenish my body with vitamin C, I came home and left immediately to go to the store for some OJ.

The link below will take you to some of the benefits of Orange Juice…
http://www.livestrong.com/article/403822-health-benefits-of-orange-juice/

Orange juice packaging by Dagný Lilja Snorradóttir.

If you would like to view my 14k route that I ran yesterday, follow the link below…
http://www.mapmyrun.com/workout/264221420

J

Follow me!

MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Articles, Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

