Speedy Procrastinator – nineteen

Salut,

So tonight was a bit of a imprompu work out because I had left my gym things at home and had intended on heading back in after some shopping. But instead I did my work out at home, so it wasn’t as intense but sometimes you need a lighter work out. Here is what I did…

Warm Up
1min of running on the spot

Weights – Lower Body/Glutes
20 squat jumping jacks
50 regular squats
30 side squats (30/side)
50 Donkey kicks (50/side)
3 Various leg work outs with my training band

Abs (reps of 40-60)
Bicycle Crunch
Crunches – straight up, left, right center, and elbow to knee (left and right)
Heels to the Heavens
This last one I can’t remember the name but essentially you sit with your back straight and feet raised as if to do a Bicycle Crunch. Do a rowing action extending your arms and legs in and out.

I ended my work out with some stretching and foam rolling!

****************

Some exiting news for everyone… I’m heading to Toronto early! I will be there Friday and then heading to my home town Sunday evening. What I would ideally like to do is scope out the route via my 15k on Sunday. This month has flown by and my race is only 13 days away!! What is even more exciting… I will be heading to New Orleans after this race and I cannot wait!!!! I plan on eating, drinking, taking in the sights and I will most definitely take a morning or two to get to know the city on foot.
Not to worry, tons of pictures will follow 🙂

I will probably need to pack more than a few shirts and my foam roller considering I will be away for about 2 weeks… ah running priorities.

Sweet dreams everyone!

J

Follow me!
MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
YouTube: jasminleigh24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

