Speedy Procrastinator – twenty four

Good evening!

Guys… MY RACE IS TOMORROW!! It’s finally here! Am I nervous? Not yet… probably later tonight, lol. But I am actually pretty pumped, you have to leave your fears at the door or else you will never achieve the ‘unthinkable’. I believe in challenging myself everyday.

As I sit here, sipping on my green tea, nerding it up with my boyfriend Andy… I will tell you about my last day leading up to my race.

(putting up our feet before the big day)

Nutrition wise, I can say that I was pretty lenient. In the morning I did a test breakfast of what I think would be good to eat for tomorrow. My breakfast consisted of…

  • an egg over easy
  • half a multigrain bagel with avocado
  • half a banana

I think this will work well for tomorrow because my stomach was at ease, I have carbs, protein and fruit! Sounds perfect, right? Then for lunch I was down by the Hamilton Beach Front… you cannot go to the beach and not get ice cream!

But to make up for that, I walked down the beach strip and took in the sights that this part of Lake Ontario has to offer! Beauty. Followed by a Tazo Chai Latte at Starbucks with good friends.

Later for dinner, I decided it was time for the carbs that I missed out on at lunch. Spagetti with turkey sausage and garlic bread! Mmm.

So now, I’m in Toronto for the night… I have to go lay out my race things before bed. But I am so stoked to be running this race and I am so grateful for all of those of you who have taken an interest in my blog! You are all amazing!!

I will put of a post tomorrow later in the day after my race. My feet will kick off the pavement at 8H30!

Wish me luck!!

J

J

Follow me!


MapMyRun: jasminleigh

Twitter: @jasminleigh

Instagram: jasminleigh 

YouTube: jasminleigh24 

(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

