Speedy Procrastinator – twenty three

Hey guys!

This post is actually going to cover the span of three days… my deepest apologies. I can honestly say it was caused by laziness. Let me give you a break down of the past few days.

Thursday May 2nd

My last couple of posts have been concerning my annoying blisters… but guess what… I RAN 5K TODAY! Sans douleur! I was honestly so happy. This day started out as a leg day until I started checking out my blisters and I said to myself… I can’t sit inside on such a beautiful day. I have to see if I can at least walk/jog on these bad boys. I was pleasantly surprised. If you follow the link you can view the route I ran in my hometown of Binbrook, ON ( http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/203185002 ). After my run I did some leg exercises outside with my little dog Lucy.

Another thing great about today was I thought a good dinner was in order. Both for me and my family! So I looked up a Lemon Chicken recipe and made that with a side of Quinoa mixed with chicken broth and Sun Dried Tomatoes. Here is the recipe (http://recipesharingcommunity.blogspot.ca/2013/04/sticky-lemon-chicken-recipe-sharing.html) I used for the Lemon Chicken and below is a picture of my finished product. It was a great meal with the right amount of zest and honey flavour.

Friday May 3rd

After spending last night organizing my books and older things I leave at my parents place until 2am, I rolled out of bed and got ready to do some arm exercises. Now, as everyone knows, a little bit of cardio is necessary before starting any exercise because you need to get your heart pumping. My cardio warm up of choice is ZUMBA! Unfortunately I couldn’t find the usual video I use on YouTube but I found this girl named Shani McGraham-Shirley (http://www.youtube.com/user/ShaniMcGraham?feature=). Her videos are great because she does a lot of dance moves I’ve never done before in any previous Zumba classes. It’s nice to have a bit of challenge… especially when your a white girl trying to booty shake! Haha. For those of you who haven’t done Zumba before, I 110% recommend trying it out. It’s a mix of aerobics and latino inspired dance styles. It gets you moving, grooving, sweating and although you may think that you look like an idiot doing it… it’s so much fun! I know I look silly doing it but who cares! I can pretend I know how to salsa all I want!

J

Follow me!


MapMyRun: jasminleigh

Twitter: @jasminleigh

Instagram: jasminleigh 

YouTube: jasminleigh24 

(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

