Hey everyone!

I’m heading back into Ottawa, reading the June edition of Runner’s World. I thought I would share this stretch with you all since I know my calves tense up a lot!

In addition for any of you thinking about doing the Colour Vibe 5K or Run or Dye… There were great reviews in this month’s edition! I mention this because there has been debate as to whether or not these kinds of races are just fads or if they actually create committed runners. With the increase of of adjectives being added on to obstacle style races there has be an increase in participants. It could be a fad… But personally I think whatever gets you motivated and out running is great!

What do you all think? Are races like Colour Vibe, Tough Mudder or the Spartan Race just fads that will disappear? Let me know!
I will bring up this topic again in a fully investigated piece once my new blog is launched:)

Have a great Monday!

J

Follow me!


MapMyRun: jasminleigh

Twitter: @jasminleigh

Instagram: jasminleigh 

YouTube: jasminleigh24 

(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
Image | This entry was posted in Pensés and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

