Racing the rain

Good morning everyone!

I wanted to do a quick post before I leave for work.
As mentioned at the end of my last post I was planning on running 5K last night… And I set my PR for a 5K!! I ran this route in about 27mins!! The reason I am so happy about this is because in March I ran my first official 5K race with my dad and we finished in 30mins. That’s a great improvement for me!
I’ve been telling my boyfriend that I need to get faster because I know that I run at my own comfortable pace without much increase until the end. With that, next week I will be helping my friend to get into shape. We work in a large building with over 19 floors and trust me, we will be running the stairs! I’m hoping with that I will be able to not only help out a friend but increase my speed with incline training.

To view the route I ran last night, follow the link below!
http://www.mapmyrun.com/workout/286277213

Guess what everyone… IT’S FRIDAY! Enjoy the day and the weekend. For those of you running the Ottawa Race Weekend, GOOD LUCK, push yourself because remember that you got this! I wish I were running with you but I will be at a wedding… itching to run in my dress, haha!

Cheers,

J

Follow me!


MapMyRun: jasminleigh

Twitter: @jasminleigh

Instagram: jasminleigh 

YouTube: jasminleigh24 

(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Speedy Procrastinator May 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

