Remember when…

image

Remember when you were younger, new to sports, new to rules and just wanted to have a fun time with new friends? That is what this picture embodies for me.
When I was younger, after playing different sports I discovered that I liked playing soccer with all the boys. Even if they didn’t pass to me or thought that I wasn’t as good of a player. I told my parents that I wanted to sign up for soccer under a real league. Playing during recess was fun, but I knew it would be funner playing with kids who would see me as one of their team mates and not the only girl out on the pitch at recess. I snapped this picture last night mid workout because my hair was CRAZY, with little curly Qs popping out everywhere I looked like my kid self. My mum would always ask if I wanted my hair done or try to tame it with braids. But when I would play soccer there was no holding back those curls and I didn’t care!

Now for you guys! What was your kid-self renown for?

J

Follow me!


MapMyRun: jasminleigh

Twitter: @jasminleigh

Instagram: jasminleigh 

YouTube: jasminleigh24 

(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Pensés and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

