Another race, another training blog!

I’m beyond excited! I just registered for the Around the Bay 30k road race in Hamilton, ON on March 30th 2014. This will be the furthest I have run and I cannot wait to take on the challenge! But like the title of this post says, “another race, another training blog!”. I’ll be setting up a blog for this race under my “Half Marathon Training” tab for all of you to follow, provide suggestions etc. This time around I am going to use the training schedule provided by the Around the Bay coordinators. However I am going to integrate swimming and weights!

Screen Shot 2013-11-21 at 3.22.40 PMI’m off for a leisure run and I will probably use my $10 coupon generously given to me by the Running Room for signing up. But for now… I just wanted to share my enthusiasm and for others who are running this race, Run It!

J

MapMyRun: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
Tumblr: runit24
(Please note a few of these social media tools are set to private, just send me a request and we can be friends!)

 

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Pensés and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

