Running Sucks – Does it really?

While scrolling through the, ‘Everything’, category on my Pinterest I came across something that made shake my head and laugh. Are you ready?
bedc1ac91e61f754edc7000d6c5d6844I am sure this has crossed everyone’s mind once, however when I saw this my first reaction was, ‘Why would I want to wear that?’. Truthfully, I wouldn’t. It is humourous and I can understand the irony for avid runners zipping down the track in this comfortable hoodie. But it’s not my cup of tea. It made me wonder what kind of social outreach this simple phrase has. So I googled it and was pleasantly welcomed by an array of google searches that fell in the positive and negative category of physical activity that sucks. I could list off a number of things that I think that suck and paste them on a sweater – Walking Sucks, Lifting Sucks, Wearing Pants Sucks… I’d probably make a couple of bucks.
But to each their own! This humourous attire makes for a ironic twist on things that many people do – on activities that entire communities are built on.

Run on and Suck on in style!

J

GarminConnect: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
Tumblr: runit24

Related articles
About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

