Winter Training, Week 14 – 30k Around the Bay – March 2014

I won’t lie, I never caught up on my blogging. I could blame it on my actual training for the Around the Bay… but I won’t go that far LOL! This week went by quicker than I could run, but as per usual I packed it full of stuff to do!

20140330-214622.jpgSunday: Today I was on a mission to complete everything and be home in time to relax, because, you know that is what Sundays are for. In anticipation to the Toronto Raptors game Andy and I were going to we hit up Loblaws to grab some groceries for the week. All paleo friends food and treats I might add. At around 1pm we started walking down to the ACC to watch the Raptors… despite the fact they lost and we didn’t get any free pizza, I had an AWESOME time! Thereafter, we headed back to Hamilton to have dinner with my parents; I had to make a paleo exception because I could never in my life refuse fresh bread.20140330-214541.jpg

Monday: I was still a little tired from the 23k on Saturday so I stuck with weights and worked out my back, chest and abs.

Tuesday: It was a nice morning, a nice afternoon and thankfully a nice evening so I ran 8k outdoors by myself. I ran down to Cherry Beach, 4k one way and back another 4k in about 45mins.

Wednesday: Have you ever had one of those days where you just want to finish everything really quickly? That was me for today. The weather was a little chilly and I really just wanted to kick back and turn off my brain for the night. Soooo Andy and I drove to the gym and I did the quickest 20min incline work out on the treadmill.

Thursday: Zumbaahhhh weeeee! Zummmbahhh wooooah! The best part about Thursdays.

Friday: Instead of driving into Toronto to go to the gym like I had been weeks ago, I headed home to spend a little time with one of my good friends Sam. We went out for beers and sweet potato fries. Good time is necessary!

Saturday: Today I would not be working out, but I would be pigging out! Andy and I went on a lunch date at a restaurant called School, in Liberty Village.20140330-214531.jpg
It was one of the BEST dining experiences I have had ever. My coworker and I had been talking about different types of food we have been wanting to try and I told him it is my life’s goal to try chicken and waffles. He suggested School. Later on that evening to had dinner at our friends Callum and Katherine’s new place!

20140330-214611.jpg

 

OMG RACE DAY IS COMING! Until next time…

J
GarminConnect: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
Tumblr: runit24

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Winter Training ATB 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

