So many shoes, so many crappy shoes

This could be just me getting older, but I’ve been noticing how many crappy pairs of shoes I own. Shoes that give zero support to feet and shoes that look like they’ve got no soul… sole 🙂
I’ve been slowly trying to revamp my shoe collection while still having access to casual and supportive shoes. Have you looked in your closet lately? Frankly, mine was a mess of crappy shoes and it took some foot swelling and soreness for me to get my act together and get some new shoes. Have you thought about doing the same?
I’m usually a big fan of Toms, combat boots, Birkenstocks and Mizuno runners – two of four aren’t necessarily that fun to wear. I’m 24 and I feel like an old lady saying this but, I’m not sacrificing foot pain for fashion… Not that I intend to walk around in my high lighter pink Mizuno runners and blue jeans, but I’m working slowly towards a shoe change. Here is a list of “exchanges”, as I like to call them so no one can give me grief about shopping, that I’ve made to my shoe selection.

CapturePurchases
Tom flats – Dr. Scholls Flats, $25, Wal-Mart
Flats – Athletic Converse, $20 and Keds Mocassins, $20, Soft Moc Outlet.
Mizuno Wave Sayonara (Worn out) – Mizuno Wave Inspire, $150, Running Room.

CaptureTo be purchased
Arizona Birkenstocks (Worn out) – Florida Birkenstocks, $109, Soft Moc.

Shoes can be expensive and that’s why I’ve procrastinated on this endevour. But once I started experiencing some foot discomfort I knew I needed to suck it up and drop some pay cheques on new shoes.

Shoes for thought!

J

GarminConnect: jasminleigh
Twitter: @jasminleigh
Instagram: jasminleigh
Tumblr: runit24

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So many shoes, so many crappy shoes

  1. I know how you feel! I haven’t found the perfect long distance shoe yet…
    Thank you for following my blog.

    • jasminglaw says:

      I’m stuck on Mizuno’s Wave Sayonara and I need a new pair. The Wave Inspire didn’t cut it for me. They are too bulky and heavier than the Wave Sayonaras.
      Thanks for the like and comment. I look forward to reading more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

