The end of the world! Well, my world…

It’s the end of the world as I know it… it’s been too quiet. Eerrie.

This summer I’ve slacked at running and took up being a busy bee. From weddings, to double dates, napping, working, traveling and going to the gym… my laces have been loose! On top of that I’ve lost my Garmin Forerunner 110. Never to be found again. Loosing an item is already an irritating situation, but as a runner loosing your watch is like rolling your ankle. It hurts, you don’t understand exactly how it happened, but you know you’re at a set back. I wore my watch all across Peru, back to Canada and I have no clue where it’s gone. Maybe during this interim I can try to become more self reliant and confident – rather than Garmin reliant.

Another thing on my brain is coming up with a less than two running schedule for my next race in Novermber; Hamilton’s Road to Hope Half Marathon. The Around the Bay 30km was back in March, so I am hoping my endurance has melted away with the summer sun. I’m going to do some research today… some key words to use while searching: half marathon training, condensed training schedule, two month running guide, endurance training. I’m sure I will think of a few more colourful keywords to use!

Well, time to go shopping so I go running! Bon Voyage Garmin!

J

Related Links
Strength Running – http://strengthrunning.com/2014/03/running-by-feel/

About jasminglaw

Half Marathoner trying to put a few more races under her belt before taking on a full marathon. I avidly research different running products/gear and articles pertaining to the joy of running. I also enjoy traveling, reading, languages, and good food!
This entry was posted in Pensés and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

